The problem with going on holiday…

Well, as this post is a tale of woe, and Wimbledon is on, I thought I would put a nice photo in at the top. I have just picked these from the garden.

As I was saying, the problem with going on holiday is that I put things away, and what happens when we do that? – we can’t find them when we come back.

I finished a blackwork pincushion before we went on holiday.  It needed the cord sewn round the edge.  I had tried to do this twice before, and it did not work out.  This time, is adopted the K.I.S.S. principle, and set to stitching it without pinning or tacking it first. and it was so easy!

Here it is.  I am quite pleased with it. I am not too sure about the bow, but I have dabbed the ends with Fraycheck, so it should be ok.

But now for the unfortunate bit – the cushion.  I attached to cord to the right side of the front of the cushion,  then cut out the fabric for the back.  Next I wanted to attach the zip.  But it was nowhere to be found.   Presumably it is in a ‘safe place’, but it is not with all my other zips.  So the bottom line is, I will have to buy another when I go shopping this afternoon, and you will have to wait a day or two before I get to it, as I hope to be watching my son play in a cricket match tomorrow. It is forecast to be hot and sunny, so I am really looking forward to it.

June 25, 2011. Blackwork, Embroidery, Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

