Now that Wimbledon is over…

I may get some embroidery done.

I’ve been doing other things like decorating the house and seeing to the garden, so we can sell the house.

Here is my reward, just picked.  They taste as good as they look.

strawberries july2013

I have managed to do some embroidery, from a Rowandean kit.  I like oriental designs, and really enjoyed doing this, as the instructions were there for me and I didn’t really have to think too much (which colour, which stitch etc.).

lady with fruit

Today I have been to an Embroiderers’ Guild meeting.  I particularly enjoyed it as I missed last month, when we were away on holiday. Our speaker was Jenny Boyle, who spoke about beads, and brought some beautiful items for us to see.  Maybe I’ll give beading a try.  I did once make a name badge, using Peyote Stitch, and I have plenty of beads left, so it might just be a matter of finding a project.  Mustn’t buy too much, as we’re downsizing, and I have already reduced my stash quite a bit, so I don’t really want it to grow again.

And yes, reducing the stash was painful, but it had to be done, and I’m quite proud of myself for being ruthless.

July 8, 2013. Tags: , , . beadwok, Embroidery.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

