Resolutions 2014

I just looked back at last year’s resolutions.  I did quite well.  I reduced my stash considerably, both by selling and giving away to charity shops, and by using threads, yarns, and fabric.  I also stopped (but not until July) spending hours playing games on the computer.

The other resolution was to finish projects already started. Hmm. There not many of them, but I have added more that are planned, some of them are prepared, and ready to go.

At the moment I am taking a rest from the goldwork.  I was not feeling inclined, but continued in spite of that, and it was not the right thing to do.  I need to take out a bit that is just not right and do it again. So I put it away (sounds familiar?) and started on something else.

So, I need to finish the goldwork, and the Christmas tablecloth which has been on the go for years.  I also need to do something with all the squares I crocheted.

There is something else I intend to do.

I have some embroidery magazines.  I buy them, and look at them, particularly the lovely photographs of the projects.  I haven’t done many of the projects. I look at the websites of the advertisers.  But I have never read all the articles. Some have been glanced at, with the intention of reading them.

The only way I can think of doing this is to have a plan. Each Sunday evening I will get out one magazine. It will be there waiting for me on Monday morning, and I will read it from cover to cover.

I’ll let you know how I get on.

 

January 1, 2014. Embroidery.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

